Whitestar
Welcome on Whitestar forums !

Path of the exile weekend preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by Castiel on Fri Mar 30, 2012 5:07 pm

For those who do not plan to play Tera the whole weekend:

http://www.pathofexile.com/

I am going to try it, i like how it looks and the passive/active skill ^_^

Check it out Smile

avatar
Castiel

Posts : 62
Join date : 2012-02-10
Location : Lisbon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by RosehPerson on Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:10 pm

Oh that looks cool Smile Not thrilled about the game layout though. That kind of 3rd person makes me dizzy xD
avatar
RosehPerson

Posts : 81
Join date : 2012-03-21
Age : 22
Location : United States

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by Castiel on Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:31 pm

Prepare some anti-nausea pills and get ready Roseh! Razz
avatar
Castiel

Posts : 62
Join date : 2012-02-10
Location : Lisbon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by Castiel on Sat Mar 31, 2012 11:52 am

I have been playing it for a bit. I am thoroughly impressed with it.

There is no gold, currency are identity scrolls and other item improving objects.

You have a rune thingy that will transform a normal item into a uncommon item (becomes blue with some lowish random stat). So that rune will also serve to buy uncommon items at the vendor. (same for rare and other types or improvements)

So you either use it to improve an item you have (that might have lots of gemslots) or you use them to buy an item that might have adequate stats for your build from the vendor.

Potions have multiple use and replenish when killing mobs (instead of always having to loot them). You do have special flasks as they count as items. Then the potion will either give you more hp, remove snares etc. There are no CD on them, but they regenerate the hp instead of an instant raise.

Very nice ambience and nice graphics, quite dark and creepy.

Its pretty much Diablo 2 with updated graphics and nice little twists.

It might be a bit too easy, but then again i am playing in normal (not sure how to raise the dificulty, although i know its possible).

You should try it Wink
avatar
Castiel

Posts : 62
Join date : 2012-02-10
Location : Lisbon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by RosehPerson on Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:20 pm

Castiel wrote:I have been playing it for a bit. I am thoroughly impressed with it.......You should try it Wink

I have been convinced. ONWARD!
avatar
RosehPerson

Posts : 81
Join date : 2012-03-21
Age : 22
Location : United States

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Path of the exile weekend preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum